Skip to Main Content

Career & Technical Education (CTE) Committee - Governor's Workforce Development Board (GWDB)

CTE Committee Members

Myra Norton, Chair
Senior Director
Johns Hopkins Technology Ventures

Kevin Anderson
Maryland Department of Commerce

Brian Cavey
International Vice President
International Association of Heat and
Frost Insulators & Allied Workers

Mohammed Choudhury
State Superintendent of Schools
Maryland State Department of Education

Judi Emmel
Teach Cyber

Matthew Holloway
Quantico Creek Sod Farms, Inc.

Deborea Montgomery, Ph.D.
Retired Principal  
Baltimore County Public Schools

Dr. Sanjay Rai
Acting Secretary
Maryland Higher Education Commission

Michael Thomas
Vice President, Workforce Development &
Continuing Education

Baltimore City Community College

Portia Wu
Maryland Department of Labor

Charnetia Young
Director, Workforce Initiatives Business Development
National CVS Health


Upcoming Meetings

Wednesday, September 27, 2023 (12:00pm) - Cancelled

  | Virtual, Public Livestream

Wednesday, October 25, 2023 (12:00pm)

  | Virtual, Public Livestream

Wednesday, November 29, 2023 (12:00pm)

  | Virtual, Public Livestream

Past Meetings

Wednesday, August 23, 2023 (12:00pm)

  | Virtual, Public Livestream

Wednesday, May 31, 2023 (12:00pm)

  | Virtual, Public Livestream

March 14, 2023 (2:00pm)

|  Virtual, Public Livestream

February 16, 2023 (12:30pm)

|  Virtual, Public Livestream

January 26, 2023 (12:30pm)

  | Virtual, Public Livestream

December 13, 2022 (11:00am)

  | Virtual, Public Livestream

October 4, 2022 (2:00pm)

| Virtual, Public Livestream

CTE Committee Documents

Connect With the Committee

Written Public Comment Submission: