

BOARD MEMBERS

Hon. Wes Moore, Governor

Carim V. Khouzami Board Chair

President & CEO BGE

Delali Dzirasa Board Vice Chair

Founder & CEO Fearless

A. Ferris Allen, III

Thoroughbred Horse Trainer Warwick Stable

Kevin Anderson

Secretary
Maryland Department of
Commerce

Mick Arnold

President Arnold Packaging

Hon. Vanessa Atterbeary

State Delegate Maryland House of Delegates

Alexander Austin

President & CEO
Prince George's Chamber of
Commerce

Marco V. Ávila, P.E.

Director, Civil Engineer, Program Manager WSP

Calvin Ball

County Executive Howard County

John D. Barber, Jr.

President of Local 177 Northeast Regional Council of Carpenters

Carol Beatty

Secretary
Maryland Department of
Disabilities

Hon. Joanne C. Benson

State Senator

Gary E. Bockrath

Consultant

Jennifer W. Bodensiek

Chief Development Officer Junior Achievement of Greater Washington

Brian S. Cavey

International Vice President International Association of Heat and Frost Insulators & Allied Workers

Dr. Annesa Cheek

President Frederick Community College

Mohammed Choudhury

State Superintendent of Schools Maryland State Department of Education **VACANT** (member retired)
Assistant State Superintendent,
Division of Rehabilitation
Services

Maryland State Department of Education

Donna Edwards

President
MD State and DC AFL-CIO

Judi Emmel

Consultant Teach Cyber

E. Katarina Ennerfelt

President & CEO ARCON Welding Equipment, LLC

Mackenzie Garvin

Director Baltimore Mayor's Office of Employment Development

Steven W. Groenke

CEO Storbyte, Inc.

Kevin D. Heffner

President and CEO LifeSpan Network

Stacey Herman

Director, Project SEARCH and CORE Foundations
Kennedy Krieger Institute

Matthew R. Holloway

Farmer

Quantico Creek Sod Farms, Inc.

Dr. Roderick King

Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer University of Maryland Medical System

Larry Letow

President CyberCX

Aminah "Amie" J. Long

Human Resources Director Chaney Enterprises

Rafael López

Secretary
Maryland Department of
Human Services

Jessica Mente

Director of Training Royal Farms

Deborea D. Montgomery, Ph.D.

Retired Principal

Kirkland J. Murray

President & CEO
Anne Arundel Workforce
Development Corporation
President, Maryland Workforce
Association

Stephen Wayne Neal

President & CEO K. Neal International Trucks, Inc.

Myra W. Norton CTE Committee Chair

Senior Director Johns Hopkins Technology Ventures

Sanjay Rai

Acting Secretary
Maryland Higher Education
Commission

Charles A. Ramos

Consultant

Carmel Roques

Secretary

Maryland Department of Aging

Edward C. Rothstein (COL Ret)

Commissioner
Carroll County Commissioners
Office

Vincent "Vinny" Schiraldi

Secretary
Department of Juvenile
Services

Martin "Marty" Schwartz

President Vehicles for Change

Carolyn Scruggs

Secretary
Maryland Department of Public
Safety and Correctional
Services

Michelle B. Smith

President & CEO 1st Choice, LLC

Brian Stamper

Executive Director of Manufacturing Sciences AstraZeneca

Inez Stewart

Senior Vice President of Human Resources Johns Hopkins Medicine

Teaera Strum

Chief Executive Officer Strum Contracting Company, Inc.

Michael D. Thomas

Vice President, Workforce Development & Continuing Education Baltimore City Community College

Perketer Tucker

Director, Office of Adult Education and Literacy Services, DWDAL Maryland Department of Labor

Charles T. Wetherington

President BTE Technologies, Inc.

Anthony "Tony" Woods

Secretary Maryland Department of Veterans Affairs

Portia Wu

Secretary Maryland Department of Labor

Charnetia V. Young

Director, Business
Development, Workforce
Initiatives
CVS Health